Skip to main content

People

You can scroll down or select a link to the left.

Faculty

Name Office Phone Email
Uday Banerjee 215 Carnegie 315-443-1478 banerjee@syr.edu
Pinyuen Chen 316B Carnegie 315-443-1577 pinchen@syr.edu
Dan Coman 317D Carnegie 315-443-1496 dcoman@syr.edu
J. Theodore Cox 311B Carnegie 315-443-1488 jtcox@syr.edu
Steven Diaz 317C Carnegie 315-443-1583 spdiaz@syr.edu
Nicole Fonger 103D Carnegie 315-443-1581 nfonger@syr.edu
Jack Graver 300C Carnegie 315-443-1576 jegraver@syr.edu
Duane Graysay 103C Carnegie 315-443-1485 dtgraysa@syr.edu
Philip Griffin 304C Carnegie 315-443-1480 psgriffi@syr.edu
Tadeusz Iwaniec 304F Carnegie 315-443-1495 tiwaniec@syr.edu
H. Hyune-Ju Kim 304E Carnegie 315-443-1494 hjkim@syr.edu
Mark Kleiner 317B Carnegie 315-443-1497 mkleiner@syr.edu
Leonid Kovalev 311C Carnegie 315-443-1487 lvkovale@syr.edu
Loredana Lanzani 313G Carnegie 315-443-1557 llanzani@syr.edu
Graham Leuschke 317G Carnegie 315-443-1500 gjleusch@syr.edu
Adam Lutoborski 311A Carnegie 315-443-1489 alutobor@syr.edu
Joanna Masingila 103B Carnegie 315-443-4751 jomasing@syr.edu
Terry McConnell 317F Carnegie 315-443-1499 mcconnel@syr.edu
Claudia Miller 300A Carnegie 315-443-1493 clamille@syr.edu
Jani Onninen 304A Carnegie 315-443-1700 jkonnine@syr.edu
Eugene Poletsky 206A Carnegie 315-443-1486 eapolets@syr.edu
Declan Quinn 306A Carnegie 315-443-1484 dpquinn@syr.edu
Minghao Rostami 304D Carnegie 315-443-1469 mwrostam@syr.edu
Lixin Shen 206D Carnegie 315-443-2889 lshen03@syr.edu
John Ucci 306B Carnegie 315-443-1492 jjucci@syr.edu
Gregory Verchota 316C Carnegie 315-443-1579 gverchot@syr.edu
Andrew Vogel 313B Carnegie 315-443-1584 alvogel@syr.edu
William Volterman 316A Carnegie 315-443-1460 wvolterm@syr.edu
Yi Grace Wang 306C Carnegie 315-443-8424 ywang392@syr.edu
Stephan Wehrli 304B Carnegie 315-443-1491 smwehrli@syr.edu
William Wylie 206C Carnegie 315-443-1556 wwylie@syr.edu
Yuan Yuan 313F Carnegie 315-443-1558 yyuan05@syr.edu
Dan Zacharia 300B Carnegie 315-443-1580 zacharia@syr.edu
top

Professional Staff

Name Office Phone Email
Thomas John 313D Carnegie 315-443-1587 thjohn@syr.edu
Amy Macrina 313D Carnegie 315-443-1587 amacrina@syr.edu
Moira McDermott 313E Carnegie 315-443-1481 momcderm@syr.edu
Jeff Meyer 206F Carnegie 315-443-1479 jlmeye01@syr.edu
top

Part-Time Faculty

Name Office Phone Email
Muhammed Alan 313J Carnegie 315-443-2549 malan@syr.edu
Suanne Au 207 Carnegie 315-443-1498 xgau@syr.edu
Abdellatif Bourhim 313J Carnegie 315-443-2549 abourhim@syr.edu
Ronald Margrey 206B Carnegie 315-443-1490 rfmargre@syr.edu
Ioan Mircea Pitici 304H Carnegie 315-443-2163 mipitici@syr.edu
Kim Severn 305 Carnegie 315-443-2650 krtaylor@syr.edu
Kari Shaw 305 Carnegie 315-443-2650 keshaw@syr.edu
Paul Tuttle 207 Carnegie 315-443-4475 pgtuttle@syr.edu
top

Postdocs

Name Office Phone Email
Shan Tai Chan 313A Carnegie 315-443-1555 schan08@syr.edu
Phi Le 313A Carnegie 315-443-1555 ple101@syr.edu
Rebecca R.G. 313C Carnegie 315-443-1554 rirebhuh@syr.edu
Sean Rostami 313C Carnegie 315-443-1554 sjrostam@syr.edu
top

Office and Library Staff

Name Office Phone Email
Henry Barwotoe 215 Carnegie 315-443-1474 hlbywoto@syr.edu
Kim Canino 215 Carnegie 315-443-1471 kcanino@syr.edu
Mary DeCarlo 213C Carnegie 315-443-9771 mmdecarl@syr.edu
Julie O'Connor 215C Carnegie 315-443-1477 jfoconno@syr.edu
William Vogel 105 Carnegie 315-443-2092 wmvogel@syr.edu
Sandra Ware 215D Carnegie 315-443-1473 spware@syr.edu
top

Graduate Students

Name Office Phone Email
Keshab Adhikari 400B Carnegie 315-443-5386 kradhika@syr.edu
Earnest Akofor 400E Carnegie 315-443-1586 eakofor@syr.edu
Morgan Ascanio 400E Carnegie 315-443-1586 mascanio@syr.edu
Richard Bartels 221 Smith 315-443-3195 rfbartel@syr.edu
Sara Beberman 221 Smith 315-443-3195 sebeberm@syr.edu
Abraham Bekele 221 Smith 315-443-3195 abekele@syr.edu
Fernando Betancourt Velez 400F Carnegie 315-443-2163 febetanc@syr.edu
Doris Dolezal 221 Smith 315-443-3195 ddolezal@syr.edu
Christopher Donohue 400A Carnegie 315-443-1582 cgdonohu@syr.edu
Dustin Dwyer 400F Carnegie 315-443-2163 dudwyer@syr.edu
Jennifer Edmond 400F Carnegie 315-443-2163 jledmond@syr.edu
Stephen Farnham 222B Smith 315-443-2126 sdfarnha@syr.edu
Joshua Fenton 400D Carnegie 315-443-7084 jfenton@syr.edu
Joash Geteregechi 400D Carnegie 315-443-7084 jmgetere@syr.edu
Rachel Gettinger 222B Smith 315-443-2126 rngettin@syr.edu
Amitava Ghosh 221 Smith 315-443-3195 amghosh@syr.edu
Erin Griffin 400E Carnegie 315-443-1586 egriff02@syr.edu
Felix Handke 221 Smith 315-443-3195 fmhandke@syr.edu
James Heffers 222B Smith 315-443-2126 jjheffer@syr.edu
Jasim Ismaeel 400C Carnegie 315-443-4475 jmismaee@syr.edu
Muzhi Jin 222 Smith 315-443-3321 mujin@syr.edu
Tran Le 221 Smith 315-443-3195 tle107@syr.edu
Frederick Liederbach 221 Smith 315-443-3195 fjlieder@syr.edu
Alice Lim 221 Smith 315-443-3195 awlim100@syr.edu
Xiaoxia (Alice) Liu 222B Smith 315-443-2126 xliu118@syr.edu
Xuefei Ma 400C Carnegie 315-443-4475 xma15@syr.edu
Caleb McWhorter 400D Carnegie 315-443-7084 cgmcwhor@syr.edu
Dennis Murphy 221 Smith 315-443-3195 dpmurphy@syr.edu
Casey Necheles 222 Smith 315-443-3321 clnechel@syr.edu
Nicholas Ng 221 Smith 315-443-3195 nng102@syr.edu
Sophia Nolas 221 Smith 315-443-3195 senolas@syr.edu
Mkrtich Ohanyan 222 Smith 315-443-3321 mohanyan@syr.edu
Eric Ottman 222B Smith 315-443-2126 ejottman@syr.edu
Cheryl Panas 221 Smith 315-443-3195 cpanas@syr.edu
Diwakar Pant 400E Carnegie 315-443-1586 dpant@syr.edu
Robert Roy 400D Carnegie 315-443-7084 rmroy@syr.edu
Fabian Rupp 221 Smith 315-443-3195 farupp@syr.edu
Anna Schmedding 221 Smith 315-443-3195 akschmed@syr.edu
Lucille Sirois 221 Smith 315-443-3195 lvsirois@syr.edu
Lynea Snyder 221 Smith 315-443-3195 lssnyder@syr.edu
Sean Spriggens 221 Smith 315-443-3195 ssprigge@syr.edu
Hani Sulieman 221 Smith 315-443-3195 mhsuliem@syr.edu
Timothy Tribone 400B Carnegie 315-443-5386 ttribone@syr.edu
Erin Tripp 400A Carnegie 315-443-1582 eetripp@syr.edu
Paula Truoel 221 Smith 315-443-3195 pgtruoel@syr.edu
Nathan Uricchio 400A Carnegie 315-443-1582 npuricch@syr.edu
Mitchelle Wambua 400A Carnegie 315-443-1582 mmwambua@syr.edu
Victoria Wambua 400F Carnegie 315-443-2163 vmwambua@syr.edu
Mingyue Wang 400C Carnegie 315-443-4475 mwang55@syr.edu
Anne Waswa 400C Carnegie 315-443-4475 anwaswa@syr.edu
Jack Whalen 221 Smith 315-443-3195 jmwhalen@syr.edu
Tianyue Wu 400B Carnegie 315-443-5386 twu119@syr.edu
Yihe Yu 221 Smith 315-443-3195 yiheyu@syr.edu
top

Emeriti

Name Office Phone Email
Douglas Anderson 215F Carnegie 315-443-2037 danderso@syr.edu
Jerome Blackman 215F Carnegie 315-443-2037 jeblackm@syr.edu
Gerald T. Cargo 215F Carnegie 315-443-2037 gtcargo@verizon.net
Aristide Deleanu 215F Carnegie 315-443-2037
Helen Doerr 215F Carnegie 315-443-2037 hmdoerr@syr.edu
Wu-Teh Hsiang 215F Carnegie 315-443-2037 wthsiang@syr.edu
Guy Johnson 215F Carnegie 315-443-2037 gujohnso@syr.edu
Carl Kohls 215F Carnegie 315-443-2037
Lawrence Lardy 215F Carnegie 315-443-2037 ljlardy@syr.edu
Jacques Lewin 215F Carnegie 315-443-2037 jlewin@syr.edu
Tekla Lewin 215F Carnegie 315-443-2037
John Lindberg 215F Carnegie 315-443-2037 jalindbe@syr.edu
David Lissner 215F Carnegie 315-443-2037 dlissner@syr.edu
Otway Pardee 215F Carnegie 315-443-2037 oopardee@syr.edu
John Troutman 215F Carnegie 315-443-2037 troutjl@gmail.com
Daniel Waterman 215F Carnegie 315-443-2037 dan.waterman@gmail.com
Mark Watkins 215F Carnegie 315-443-2037 mewatkin@syr.edu
June Whitehead 215F Carnegie 315-443-2037 jvwhiteh@syr.edu
Yuesheng Xu 215F Carnegie 315-443-2037 yxu06@syr.edu
top

In Memoriam

Name Years of service Year of death
Karl Barth 1966–2005 2016
Walter Baum 1952–1975 1981
Philip T. Church 1958–2001 2015
Nancy Cole 1947–1971 1991
Robert B. Davis 1956–1972 1997
Edward Dudewicz 1982–2008 2010
Albert Edrei 1952–1985 1998
Robert Exner 1947–1979 1992
Paul W. Gilbert 1946–1981 2012
Erik Hemmingsen 1947–1987 2012
Wolfgang B. Jurkat 1957–1990 2017
Donald E. Kibbey 1946–1977 1986
L. Gaunce Lewis Jr. 1981–2006 2006
George G. Lorentz 1958–1969 2006
Kathryn A. Morgan 1946–1982 2010
David Williams 1967–1980 1980
top